My Trip to Ambaji with family – Divine Experience

I am always waiting for a time when I can go outside to visit some holy or fun places with my whole entire family. Finally, before a week, we planned to go to visit a famous Hindu and holy temple “Ambaji”. During the whole year, there are plenty of devotees who come to visit Mata Amba’s temple, Specially on Purnima Days as it is one of the 51 Shakti Peethas.

Ambaji is located in the Data district of Banaskantha, Gujarat. I always hear about this holy place from my childhood , and this is my second visit of the Ambaji temple, as my mom told me that we have also visited this place a few years ago when I was small. That’s why I was very keen to visit because I heard of lots of good things and the history of this temple from people.

As per we decided , We  reached at the destination approximately at 4 AM in the early morning of Purnima day.  I was so surprised after I saw that there were thousands of people already there for only Mata’s worshiip. At that time , I knew the popularity of Mata Bhavani and all those things are true which I heard before my visit.

ambaji temple

The original temple of Ambaji mata is on gabbar hilltop in the city which is 5 km away from Ambaji Temple. But due to lack of time and huge rush of people  just to worship MAA AMBE, We didn’t go on the Gabbar hill for worshiip, but we enjoyed large mela on Bhadarvi poornima after a worship of MAA AMBE around the temple.

I was surprised by the intensity of devotion of devotees and I felt peace of mind and divine feeling after visiting that holy place. I wish to visit this place and go to Gabbar Hil for worship in future again. To get a peace of mind and for the Mata’s Blessing, once in a a life, must visit this place and became a true Indian traveler.

Leave a comment